added to cart.


General Books, Children's Books


31 to 40 of 70 - Children's Books

Title: FIVE SPOOKY FRIENDS (Other Non-book)

Juvenile Fiction / Holidays & Celebrations / Halloween

Author: MCLEAN, DANIELLE

Publisher: PENGUIN RANDOM HOUSE CANADA


In stock: 0      On order: 0

Stock Used : 0

New Release

Release Date:

One purple witch is flying on her magic broom. Two glowing pumpkin pals are lighting up the room.

Children can learn to count to five with these spooky Halloween friends! A friendly purple witch, glowing pumpkins, bats, cats in costumes, and ghosts who are out to trick-or-treat star in this fun story that features sliders to slide and flaps to lift on every spread. Experience the fun of Halloween night with the friendly characters while learning to count!

 

GREG THE SAUSAGE ROLL : SANTA'S LITTLE HELPER

Title: GREG THE SAUSAGE ROLL : SANTA'S LITTLE HELPER (Paperback Book)

Juvenile Fiction / Humorous Stories

Author: HOYLE, GREG

Publisher: PENGUIN RANDOM HOUSE CANADA


In stock: 0      On order: 0

Stock Used : 0

New Release

Release Date:

The Sunday Times Number One Bestseller!

The tinsel is up in the bakery, the lights are twinkling and the mince pies are sold out.
It's CHRISTMAS EVE! Greg the Sausage Roll is so excited he could burst.

And when he's scooped up as a last-minute treat for Santa, he's catapulted into a magical festive caper beyond his wildest dreams.

Hold on tight for a spectacular sausage roll-ercoaster of an adventure!

Developed and written by the social media phenomenon that is LadBaby - the king and queen of Christmas and of sausage rolls - this is set to be a truly unmissable picture book release.

 

GROWN WITH LOVE

Title: GROWN WITH LOVE

Author: WICKER , VALERIA

Publisher: SIMON & SCHUSTER CANADA

24.99

In stock: 0      On order: 2

Stock Used : 0

New Release

Release Date:

A boy with the greenest of thumbs works to unlock the mystery behind his elderly neighbor's inability to keep a plant alive and to find her the perfect botanical companion in this sweet picture book for fans of The Night Gardener and When Grandma Gives You a Lemon Tree.

Oliver is a proud plant-grafter and scientist who uses his verdant know-how to help his community by pairing all his neighbors with the most useful plant. He grows the Climatis Enduris for Mr. Finch to keep him dry, the Housum Immaculatis to help Mrs. Kulp stay on top of her chores, and the Shrub Architectis for Ms. Lloyd to keep her dog fenced in.

But Oliver's trickiest customer is Mrs. Kroftombottom, who cannot keep a plant alive no matter how hard she tries. Oliver makes it his mission to grow some greenery that she can maintain, using the scientific method to determine what's gone wrong in her garden. Can he unlock the secret ingredient that will allow her plants - and Mrs. Kroftombottom herself - to flourish?

 

HAPPY ALL - IDAYS

Title: HAPPY ALL - IDAYS (Hardcover Book)

Juvenile Fiction / Holidays & Celebrations / Christmas & Advent

Author: JIN , CINDY

Publisher: SIMON & SCHUSTER CANADA


In stock: 0      On order: 0

Stock Used : 0

New Release

Release Date:

All Season's Greetings and Happy ALL-idays! Learn how different families celebrate the winter season with this holiday card-inspired board book that captures the meaning of Christmas, Chanukah, Kwanzaa, and more!

The time has come
to send holiday cheer
to family and friends
far and near.


We all celebrate the season
in our own special way.
Let's look at how families
prepare for each holiday!


Whether it's putting up the Christmas tree, lighting the menorah, or getting ready for Kwanzaa, this story proves that the holiday season is a special time for everyone and a great way to learn about different winter holidays and send cheer to everyone you know!

 

HOT DOG

Title: HOT DOG (Hardcover Book)

Juvenile Fiction / Animals / Dogs

Author: SALATI, DOUG

Publisher: PENGUIN RANDOM HOUSE CANADA


In stock: 0      On order: 0

Stock Used : 0

New Release

Release Date:

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER " WINNER OF THE 2023 CALDECOTT MEDAL " This glowing and playful picture book features an overheated - and overwhelmed - pup who finds his calm with some sea, sand, and fresh air. Destined to become a classic!

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The Washington Post " Publishers Weekly " Kirkus Reviews " New York Public Library

"An utter joy from beginning to end!" - Sophie Blackall, two-time Caldecott Medal winner


This hot dog has had enough of summer in the city! Enough of sizzling sidewalks, enough of wailing sirens, enough of people's feet right in his face. When he plops down in the middle of a crosswalk, his owner endeavors to get him the breath of fresh air he needs. She hails a taxi, hops a train, and ferries out to the beach.

Here, a pup can run!

With fluid art and lyrical text that have the soothing effect of waves on sand, award-winning author Doug Salati shows us how to find calm and carry it back with us so we can appreciate the small joys in a day.

 

HOT WHEELS LET'S RACE : 5-MINUTE STORIES

Title: HOT WHEELS LET'S RACE : 5-MINUTE STORIES (Hardcover Book)

Juvenile Fiction / Transportation / Cars & Trucks

Author: GERON , ERIC

Publisher: SIMON & SCHUSTER CANADA

19.99

In stock: 0      On order: 2

Stock Used : 0

New Release

Release Date:

A collection of 5 high-octane stories based on Hot Wheels Let's Race, debuting on Netflix in Spring 2024.

Meet a daring group of kids who have accepted the challenge to work together as a team and become Hot Wheel Racers. In these five stories, readers will discover if the legendary Bone Shaker™ is haunting the Ultimate Garage, how sweet it really is to drive the Donut Drifter™, the speediest way to defeat a giant octopus, and so much more.

Each story can be read aloud in about five minutes, so this collection will get your little one on track for bedtime. CHALLENGE ACCEPTED!

Stories included in this collection:

ULTIMATE RACERS

THE HAUNTED CAR

FAST FOOD, FAST CARS!

ATTACK OF THE OCTOPUS

FANGS FOR THE PIZZA

Inspired by Hot Wheels, the number-one selling toy in the world, Hot Wheels Let's Race is an action-packed comedy series for kids, and follows the newest generation of racers: Coop, Spark, Mac, Brights, Axle, and Sidecar as they attend a racing camp that always puts the pedal to the metal. Through mind-blowing races, extreme stunt contests, and thrill-seeking challenges, Hot Wheels Let's Race is a show that kids and the whole family can enjoy.

 

HOW THE GRINCH STOLE CHRISTMAS

Title: HOW THE GRINCH STOLE CHRISTMAS (Hardcover Book)

Juvenile Fiction / Holidays & Celebrations / Christmas & Advent

Author: SEUSS, DR

Publisher: PENGUIN RANDOM HOUSE CANADA

17.59
20%

In stock: 0      On order: 0

Stock Used : 0

New Release

Release Date:

Grow your heart three sizes and get in on all of the Grinch-mas cheer with this Christmas classic--the ultimate Dr. Seuss holiday book that no collection is complete without!

Every Who down in Who-ville liked Christmas a lot . . . but the Grinch, who lived just north of Who-ville, did NOT!


Not since "'Twas the night before Christmas" has the beginning of a Christmas tale been so instantly recognizable. This heartwarming story about the effects of the Christmas spirit will grow even the coldest and smallest of hearts. Like mistletoe, candy canes, and caroling, the Grinch is a mainstay of the holidays, and his story is the perfect gift for readers young and old.

"Irrepressible and irresistible." --Kirkus Reviews

 

I LOVE YOU MORE THAN CHRISTMAS

Title: I LOVE YOU MORE THAN CHRISTMAS (Hardcover Book)

Juvenile Fiction / Holidays & Celebrations / Christmas & Advent

Author: HATTIE, ELLIE

Publisher: PENGUIN RANDOM HOUSE CANADA


In stock: 0      On order: 0

Stock Used : 0

New Release

Release Date:

Now available in a board book, this festive celebration of friends, family, and love at Christmas from best-selling illustrator Tim Warnes is perfect for sharing with a little one.

Little Bear, Mommy Bear, and Daddy Bear all LOVE Christmas! There are presents to wrap, treats to bake, and decorations to hang on the Christmas tree. But is there something that they love even more? The popular picture book story from the illustrator of the best-selling board book I Love You to the Moon and Back is now available in board book for the youngest readers and is perfect for sharing with a child at Christmas.

With a "To" and "From" dedication page for gift-giving.

 

IF BEES DISAPPEARED

Title: IF BEES DISAPPEARED (Hardcover Book)

Author: WILLIAMS

Publisher: LOGIN CANADA

25.99

In stock: 0      On order: 2

Stock Used : 0

New Release

Release Date:

 

LEENA MO , CEO

Title: LEENA MO , CEO (Hardcover Book)

Juvenile Fiction / Business, Careers, Occupations

Author: SHAKIR , DEENA

Publisher: SIMON & SCHUSTER CANADA

24.99

In stock: 0      On order: 2

Stock Used : 0

New Release

Release Date:

"A gorgeous story thatevery girl can see herself inwill inspire young readers in your life to dream big." - Chelsea Clinton, advocate and author of the She Persisted series

When a young girl invents something to help her with snow shoveling, she piques the interest of her neighbors and gets inspired to start her own business in this go-getter picture book.

There's nothing Leena Mo dreads more than shoveling snow. Her time would be much better spent dreaming up new ideas and inventions. What if she invented something to take the chore off her plate? After tinkering and testing, Leena creates the robot Helmy, whose shoveling prowess sweeps her neighbors off their feet.

As demand for the robot helper grows, Leena fills orders, accepts investments, and hires more help - before she knows it, her snow day idea has turned into a booming business! What's next for Leena Mo, CEO?

 


31 to 40 of 70 - Children's Books